IVSC
  • Image 01
  • Image 02
  • Image 03
  • Image 04
  • Image 05
  • Image 06
DISTINCTEMENT DIFFÉRENTE Expérience d'apprentissage

Campus et Installations

Notre bâtiment conçu spécialement a été expressément créé en pensant aux jeunes étudiants, pour fournir un environnement qui soutient vraiment l'apprentissage de chaque enfant.

Les installations fournissent une multitude d'occasions d'enseigner-apprendre dans les salles de classe bien projetées et spacieuses. Toutes nos salles de classe sont remplies de lumière naturelle et s'ouvrent à leur propre secteur extérieur. Les espaces multisensoriels de jeux permettent à chaque enfant d'apprendre à être mené par sa curiosité naturelle.

Les salles de classe sont toutes connectées au grand espace d’atelier central, conçu pour favoriser les divers objectifs educatifs depuis la première enfance à travers une approche exploratoire. Les diverses zones dans l'atelier fournissent le cadre parfait pour que les enfants expérimentent, s'informent, et interagissent entre eux pendant qu'ils développent leur compréhension des concepts.

Notre cour de jeux extérieure est conçue pour permettre aux enfants de profiter d'une enfance heureuse et de s'engager dans les jeux non structurés dans un environnement naturel. La cour de jeux et la piscine aident les enfants à développer le désir d'être physiquement actifs.

teaching

Approche Pédagogique

Il faut un village pour élever un enfant. Nous croyons que l'esprit international est une façon de penser nécessaire pour voir le monde dans une perspective globale. Une véritable école internationale a non seulement des enseignants internationaux, des étudiants, des programmes et une installation de classe mondiale, mais elle embrasse aussi l'esprit de l'internationalisme.

Reggio - Emilia
Inspired
Aero standards

L'esprit d'un village

La croyance que l'éducation est une responsabilité partagée est une partie importante de notre philosophie. L'apprentissage se produit par le compromis avec d'autres enfants, avec des adultes et avec une plus grande communauté. Il faut tout un village pour élever un enfant.
Notre campus conçu spécialement a été expressément créé en pensant aux jeunes étudiants, pour fournir un environnement qui soutient vraiment l'apprentissage de chaque enfant.
Les installations fournissent une multitude d'occasions d'enseigner-apprendre dans les salles de classe bien projetées et spacieuses. Toutes nos salles de classe sont remplies de lumière naturelle et s'ouvrent à leur propre secteur extérieur. Les espaces multisensoriels de jeux permettent à chaque enfant d'apprendre à être mené par sa curiosité naturelle.
Les salles de classe sont toutes au grand espace atelier central, conçu pour favoriser les divers objectifs educatifs depuis la première enfance à travers une approche exploratoire. Les diverses zones dans l'atelier fournissent le cadre parfait pour que les enfants expérimentent, s'informent, et interagissent entre eux pendant qu'ils développent leur compréhension des concepts.
Notre cour de jeux extérieure est conçue pour permettre aux enfants de profiter d'une enfance heureuse et de s'engager dans les jeux non structurés dans un environnement naturel La cour de jeux et la piscine aident les enfants à développer le désir d'être physiquement actifs

Notre Programme Éducatif

Our Curriculum Our Curriculum

Notre Programme d'études

Une approche d'apprentissage holistique et basée sur l'investigation centrée sur l'étudiant défie nos étudiants des classes élémentaires inférieures pour construire une signification et une compréhension plus profondes des concepts. Les compétences et les stratégies sont apprises par les instructions systématiques et appliquées en entreprenant des travaux de projet, des investigations et les activités authentiques avec un mélange de l'étude guidée de l'enfant et de l'étude guidée par le professeur. Nos domaines d'enseignement incluent les arts de la langue, les mathématiques, les sciences, les études sociales, l'informatique, les langues du monde, les arts visuels et de la scène, l'éducation physique et de la santé. Le programme consultatif aide les étudiants à établir des compétences personnelles et sociales et à se développer comme individus avec des solides relations positives.

Dans l'école secondaire, le programme d'études sera tracé selon le programme d'études national Britannique pour assurer une transition sans difficulté à nos programmes de lycée. Nous poursuivons des programmes internationaux renommés dans le monde; un certificat international pour les classes de 9e et 10e et un diplôme international pour les classes de 11e et 12e.

Early Childhood Program Early Childhood Program

Programme Première Enfance 3-5 Ans

Pour la première enfance nous avons en place un programme inspiré d'Emilia Reggio. Il offre un environnement propice qui est centré sur l'étudiant, avec l'accent mis sur l'exploration et l'enquête par l'étude basée sur les jeux. Une base pour l'apprentissage émotionnel, social, physique et intellectuel est établie par des approches de développement réactives et un environnement stimulant.

Les salles de classe se relient à un grand atelier central, où les étudiants peuvent interagir entre eux et explorer une variété de matériaux pour stimuler la créativité et l'émerveillement. L'atelier est conçu pour engager les élèves dans diverses expériences d'étude à travers les récits d'histoires, l'art, l'imagination et la découverte.

Les expériences extérieures sont une partie intégrale de l'apprentissage de l'élève, où la conception des salles de classe se prolonge à l'étude de l'environnement extérieur. Les étudiants s'engagent dans des expériences sensorielles et établissent leur compréhension sur les différents concepts fondamentaux pendant qu'ils jouent dans les secteurs de la cuisine de boue et de la sablière en utilisant diverses aides et références métriques. Les enfants explorent la musique par les différentes installations extérieures qui sont placées naturellement sur notre campus.

Elementary Elementary

Classes Élémentaires 1e-5e

Notre approche d'instruction possède un équilibre d'enquête et d'instruction systématique. Les étudiants approfondissent leur compréhension des concepts, développent des qualifications de communication et s'engagent dans la pensée de plus haut niveau par la collaboration, la pensée investigatrice, et la résolution des problèmes par le STEAM (la Science, Technologie, Ingénierie, Arts, Maths) et l'approche d’étude basée par projet. Notre zone de travail de bricolage favorise la créativité pour envisager, projeter, examiner et exécuter les idées.

Les étudiants auront les leçons programmées avec le professeur titulaire de la classe dans la salle du niveau pour les arts de la langue, la science, les maths et les études sociales. Des professeurs spécialisés enseigneront l'informatique, les langues du monde, l'éducation physique et de la santé, des arts visuels et de scène.

Les expériences extérieures sont une partie intégrale de l'apprentissage de l'étudiant, où la conception des salles de classe se prolonge à l'étude de l'environnement extérieur. Les étudiants s'engagent dans des expériences sensorielles et établissent leur compréhension sur les différents concepts fondamentaux pendant qu'ils jouent dans les secteurs de la cuisine de boue et de la sablière en utilisant diverses aides et références métriques.

Middle School Middle School

École Secondaire classes 6e-8e

Le rigoureux programme d'études international engage les étudiants dans l'étude signicative avec un équilibre d'investigation et d'étude systématiques. Les approches d'instruction incorporeront les meilleures pratiques telles qu'employer l'étude interdisciplinaire STEAM (la Science, Technologie, Ingénierie, Arts, Maths) avec une approche basée sur des projets. Notre zone de travail de bricolage favorise la créativité pour envisager, projeter, examiner et exécuter les idées. Nos domaines d'enseignement incluent les arts de la langue, les mathématiques, les sciences, les études sociales, l'informatique, l'éducation physique et de la santé, les langues du monde, les arts visuels et de la scène.

Notre programme éducatif de secondaire aura les attributs et les caractéristiques essentiels comme établis par Association for Middle Level Education. Nous nous assurerons que des étudiants à cet âge sont bien encadrés, guidés, et défiés pendant qu'ils naviguent dans l'adolescence avec notre solide programme consultatif..

Notre programme d'études est un mélange du cadre basé sur les American Education Reaches Out et du programme d'études national britannique pour assurer la transition sans difficulté à nos programmes de lycée.

High School High School

Classes de lycée 9e, 10e, 11e et 12e

IVS Chennai suit les programmes internationaux renommés dans le monde; un certificat international pour les classes de 9e et 10e et un diplôme international pour les classes de 11e et 12e. Ces programmes fournissent à nos diplômés une excellente préparation éducative pour poursuivre leurs aspirations et futures entreprises.

Pour aider les diplômés à être équilibrés, polyvalents et d'esprit civique, notre programme académique de lycée sera élargi et complété par notre programme d'enrichissement.

Notre Equipe

Notre corps enseignant a des membres venus du monde entier ainsi avec les mêmes espoirs et aspirations pour que les enfants deviennent des citoyens globaux bienveillants, heureux, en bonne santé et prospère. Les étudiants sont préparés pour traiter avec un monde globalement connecté car ils ont une appréciation des multiples perspectives, une compréhension multiculturelle et un haut degré d'ouverture à de nouvelles expériences en développant une mentalité de croissance.

Une solide équipe de professionnels administratifs et de corps enseignant qualifiés s'est rassemblée pour créer un endroit d'excellentes expériences d'études dans un environnement joyeux. L'éducation et le bien-être de nos étudiants est la principale responsabilité de l'équipe.

Nous savons que les professeurs et le personnel sont le coeur et l'âme de l'école, n'hésitez pas à visiter notre site Web et à en savoir plus au sujet d'IVS, de notre campus et des occasions disponibles pour vivre et travailler à Chennai. Intéressé à faire partie de notre village? Vous êtes invité à vous inscrire ici.

© 2018 International Village

IVSC
  • Image 01
  • Image 02
  • Image 03
  • Image 04
  • Image 05
  • Image 06
Distinctly Different Learning Experience

Vision

To provide an outstanding international educational experience, that enables students to develop into successful and creative global citizens and future leaders.

Mission

To ensure every child meets their full potential by developing their intellect, character, and well-being through community collaboration in an exceptional learning environment.

teaching

Teaching Approach

We believe a truly international school not only has international teachers, students, curriculum in a world-class facility, but it also embeds an international perspective that embraces a global community.

The Spirit of a Village

The belief that education is a shared responsibility is an important part of our philosophy. Learning occurs through engagement with other children, with adults and with the larger community. It takes a village to raise a child.

Our village approach is built on fostering relationships of open communication, a desire to know one another, and work together to provide the best care and experiences for our children.

Reggio - Emilia
Inspired
Aero standards

Superintendent's Message

Superintendent

I am delighted to welcome you to the International Village School Chennai

The wise old proverb "It takes a village to raise a child" is reflected in the philosophy of our school. We believe the true nature of education is a collaboration between child, parent, school and community. This is even more poignant in today’s fast-paced and technology focused world. The village is now global and we must prepare our children to be future leaders of it

Therefore, our most important endeavour is to facilitate a lifelong love of learning in our children. This will enable them to be creative, critical-thinking problem solvers and to be equipped with the confidence and skills to thrive in the modern world.

We are very proud to announce that we are an International Baccalaureate *Candidate school for the Primary Years Programme effective from 1 March, 2019. IB World Schools share a common philosophy- a commitment to high-quality, challenging, international education- that we believe is important for our students.

When you visit our school you will experience the family friendly environment which we pride ourselves to say is ‘small enough to care, but big enough to inspire’. Your child will be recognised as a unique individual and a significant member of the IVS family.

We openly welcome you to come and see for yourself the wonderful family atmosphere and attention to detail that will allow us to ensure your child meets their full potential. Please feel free to attend any of our open days or make an appointment for a personal tour of our school.


Kindest regards

Peter Bird

*Candidate status gives no guarantee that authorization will be granted.

Campus & Facility

Our purpose-designed building has been thoughtfully created with young learners in mind, providing an environment that truly supports each child's learning.

The facility offers a multitude of teaching-learning opportunities in well planned and spacious classrooms. All of our classrooms are filled with natural light and open to their own outdoor area. The multisensory play spaces allow each child's learning to be led by their natural curiosity.

Classrooms are all connected to a large central atelier space, designed to promote the various learning objectives for early childhood through an exploratory approach. The various zones in the atelier provide the perfect setting for children to experience, inquire, and interacts as they build on their understanding of concepts.

Our outdoor playground is designed to allow children to enjoy their childhood and engage in unstructured play in a natural environment. The playground and swimming pool helps children develop a love for being physically active.

School Calendar 2019-20

School Calendar 2019-20

Provides dates for students and parent communities regarding yearly planning of academic programming and assessments.

Download PDF View in Browser

Our Curriculum

A student-centered, holistic and inquiry based learning approach challenges our students to construct a deeper meaning and understanding of concepts. Skills and strategies are learned through systematic instructions and applied in engaging project work, investigations and authentic activities with a blend of child guided and teacher guided learning.

To assist in the delivery of this approach, we are using the International Baccalaureate framework of inquiry based learning for the Primary Years Program (IB PYP - ages 3 to 12) leading to the Middle Years Program (IB MYP - ages 12 to 16) and resulting in the IB Diploma Program (IB DP - ages 16-19).

High School High School

The Five Holistic Elements

We believe, that to prepare children for life and to develop a mindset for the challenges of the future, students need a holistic learning experience. Our five learning areas provide a well- rounded educational program that empowers our students to follow the path towards their passions, aspirations, purpose, and personal success.

The Five Holistic Elements lead students to a deeper level of inquiry and understanding, confidence in their skills and abilities. Students grow personally, develop social skills, and acquire a sense of well-being.

Early Childhood Program Early Childhood Program

Early Childhood Program 2-5 years

In early childhood we have in place a Reggio Emilia The Reggio Emilia approach is an educational philosophy focused on preschool and primary education. It is a pedagogy described as student-centered and constructivist that utilizes self-directed, experiential learning in relationship-driven environments. inspired program. It offers a nurturing environment that is learner centered, with an emphasis on exploration and inquiry through play based learning. A foundation for emotional, social, physical and intellectual learning is set through developmentally responsive approaches and a stimulating environment.

Classrooms connect to a large central atelier, where students can interact and explore a variety of materials to stimulate creativity and wonderment. The atelier is designed to engage students in various learning experiences through story telling, art, imagination and discovery.

Outdoor experiences are an integral part of student learning, where the design of classrooms extend to the outdoor learning environment. Students engage in sensorial experiences and build their understanding on the different foundational concepts as they play in the mud kitchen and sandpit areas using various metric aids and references. Children explore music through the different outdoor installations that are set naturally on our campus.

Elementary Elementary

Elementary Grade 1-5

Our instructional approach has a balance of inquiry and systematic instruction. Students deepen their understanding of concepts , develop communication skills and engage in higher level thinking by collaborating, investigative thinking, and problem solving through the STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, Math) and project based learning approach. Our tinkering workspace promotes creativity to envision, plan, test and iterate upon ideas.

Students will have scheduled lessons with the home room teacher for language arts, science, math and social studies. Computer science, world languages, health and physical education, visual and performing arts, would be taught by specialist teachers.

Outdoor experiences are an integral part of student learning, where the design of classrooms extend to the outdoor learning environment. Students engage in sensorial experiences and build their understanding on the different foundational concepts as they play in the mud kitchen and sandpit areas using various metric aids and references.

Middle School Middle School

Middle School Grade 6-8

The rigorous international curriculum engages students in meaningful learning with a balance of inquiry and systematic learning. Instructional approaches will incorporate best practices such as using STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, Math) interdisciplinary learning with a project-based approach. Our tinkering workspace promotes creativity to envision, plan, test and iterate upon ideas. Our curricular areas include language arts, mathematics, science, social studies, computer science, health and physical education,world languages, visual and performing arts.

Our middle school educational program will have the essential attributes and characteristics as set out by the Association for Middle Level Education. We will ensure that students at this age are well supported, guided, and challenged as they navigate through adolescence with our robust advisory program.

Our curriculum is a blend of the American Education Reaches Out standards-based framework and the UK National curriculum to ensure seamless transition to our high school programs.

High School High School

High School Grades 9-12

IVS Chennai is pursuing world-renowned international programs; an International Certificate for grades 9 and 10, and an International Diploma for grade 11 and 12. These programs would provide our graduates with excellent educational preparation to pursue their aspirations and future endeavours.

To help graduates be balanced, well rounded and civic minded, our high school academic program will be broadened and complemented by our enrichment program.

  • Environmental Initiatives
  • After School Program

Environmental Initiatives

Through active participation in initiatives and projects, students will practice and develop good judgement, refine their values, and reflect on their role and impact on the environment. Students will grow in their confidence as they are empowered to act as advocates for the environment within our community.

We will engage in both local and global projects that will occur at all grade levels, building in complexity, student initiative, and leadership. Our projects will range from managing our on-campus recycling, to planting trees, to larger scaled initiatives. Our students will have authentic, hands-on experience in conservation efforts and with the challenges of pollution and environmental degradation.

Students have access to explore our Environmental Awareness Centre. Here the aquaponic facility relies on a symbiotic relationship between fish and plants. The plants are enriched with the nutrient rich water from the fish tank, and the plant beds filter the waste, and return clean water to the fish. It is a highly efficient system for the optimal utilization of water. The Centre is a great platform to explore, research and facilitate the integration of STEAM into our curriculum. All children will have the opportunity to plant seeds to grow trees to further increase the biodiversity in our neighbourhood.

We further demonstrate our commitment to the environment by:

  • Being a disposable plastic free school
  • Reusing 100% of the rainwater runoff from the school roof
  • Creating an eco-friendly building, including a buffer wall to reduce the A/C load
  • Preserving or transplanting trees on the building site
  • Using indigenous, drought tolerant plants on site

After School Program

All activities offered by our staff are free of charge. There may be a cost associated with some activities, where the instructor is from outside of our school community, the participant’s parents pay this fee.

Clubs including astronomy, robotics, chess, world-language club, brain-games, etc. based on interest and appropriate adult leaders.

Recreational activities Students may participate in bird walks, table tennis, yoga, jump rope/double-dutch, dance, and cardio / strength training opportunities based on interest and appropriate adult leaders.

Visual and performing arts including drama, arts and crafts, music exploration, choir, etc.

Student leadership will provide a variety of opportunities that are age appropriate to encourage and foster students to develop their leadership skills.

Faculty and Staff

Our teaching community has members from around the world coming together with the same hopes and aspirations for children to become caring, happy, healthy and successful global citizen. Students are prepared to deal with a globally connected world when they have an appreciation of multiple perspectives, a cross cultural understanding and openness to new experiences by developing a growth mindset.

A strong team of qualified professional administrative and teaching staff have come together to create a place of excellent learning experiences in a joyful environment. The education and well-being of our students is the primary responsibility of the team.

We know that teachers and staff are the heart & soul of the school, please feel free to browse our website and learn more about IVS, our campus and the opportunities available for living and working in Chennai. Interested in being a part of our village? You are welcome to apply here.

© 2018 International Village School